October 13, 2017

IPIC2017 – last chance to register!

Don’t miss out on your chance to participate – register now to save money and secure your attendance!
IPIC2017 has an exciting programme focused on diagnosis and clinical care of primary immunodeficiencies waiting for you in Dubai.
Novel treatments, newborn screening, ethical issues, worldwide and regional clinical priorities will be some of the hottest topics for discussion!

The IPIC2017 Organising and Scientific Committees are pleased to announce that 174 abstracts are approved for poster presentation and that 20 junior physicians are benefiting from IPOPI’s Travel grant to present their research at IPIC2017 in Dubai!

The 3 best posters have now been identified and will be awarded a monetary prize and the chance to present their research in a scientific programme dedicated session, part of the scientific programme.
1st Place: Dr Meriem Ben-Ali – Homozygous TCF3 mutation is associated with severe hypogammaglobulinemia and acute lymphoblastic leukemia
2nd Place: Dr Nicholas Brodszki – Lone or add-on? Inhaling nebulised immunoglobulins: 18 months of real life experience
3rd Place: Dr Nguyen Lien Anh Phan – Case series report of hemophagocytic lymphohistiocytosis in primary immunodeficiencies: a single-institution study at children’s hospital 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
A full list of approved abstracts can be viewed here

Travel grants
IPOPI received 80 Travel grants’ requests from junior doctors from all around the world looking for support to come to IPIC2017. Through our Travel grant programme we attributed  20 Junior Doctors Travel Grants to poster presenters whom we warmly congratulate and look forward to welcoming in Dubai:

Dr Ahmed Hamada – Egypt, Dr Sohilla Abdelkader – Egypt, Dr Daniel Petersheim – Germany, Dr Venkateswaran V S – India, Dr Adil Karim – India, Dr Kaviarasu – India, Dr Madhubala Sharma – India, Dr Mohammad Hossein Asgardoon – Iran, Dr Elham Rayzan – Iran, Dr Shiva Saghafi – Iran, Dr Mahsima Shabani – Iran, Dr Reza Yazdani – Iran, Dr Azzurra Cesoni Marcelli – Italy, Dr Eva Coopmans  – Netherlands, Dr Adriana Narcisa Munteanu – Romania, Dr Siddig Abdallah – Sudan, Dr Ramzy Mohammed Ali – Qatar, Dr Jan Ramakers – Spain, Dr Beyza Ayan – Turkey, Dr Thuc Huyen – Vietnam