October 9, 2023

IPIC2023: Abstract and Travel Grant Winners

IPOPI is excited to unveil both the travel grants and abstract winners for the highly anticipated IPIC2023 congress. We extend our sincere congratulations to the winners whose dedication and contributions have earned them this prestigious recognition.

Twenty Travel Grant Winners

Our sincere congratulations go out to the following travel grant winners:

Laura García Bravo, Spain, Filippo Consonni, Italy, Jorge Diogo Da Silva, Portugal, Emily Edwards, Australia, Ouissal Hachlaf, Morocco, Tatiana Kalashnikova, Canada, Vitor Gabriel Lopes da Silva, Brazil, Andreja Kauran, Slovenia, Saidani Khalissa, Algeria, Maija Konika, Latvia, Jelena Ljubicic, Serbia, Kauzar Mohamed Mohamed, Spain, Cezara Motei, Romania, Eduardo Munoz, Spain, Alejandro Pereiro Rodríguez, Spain, Nesrine Radwan, Egypt, Enrico Santangeli, Italy, Serena Serafino, Italy, Asmin Sha, India, Samin Sharafian, Iran, Meta Smerkolj, Slovenia, Cristina Tomacinschii, Moldova.

Two international grants were re-allocated to four European awardees this year, which was an exceptional decision made due to external logistical reasons and time constraints.

Three Abstract Winners

Among the 223 approved abstracts for poster presentation, the Scientific Committee has chosen three winners who will receive a special award in the form of a certificate, a grant, and the chance to present their posters at a special session during the congress.

1ST PLACE: Rifaldy Fajar (Indonesia) for “Deep Reinforcement Learning for Adaptive Treatment Optimisation in Severe Combined Immunodeficiency (SCID).”

2ND PLACE: Prabal Barman (India) for “The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Clinical Care of Patients and the Psychosocial Well-being of Affected Families with Chronic Granulomatous Disease: An Observational Study from Northern India.”

3RD PLACE: Sibel Sarikavak Kaplan (Turkey) for “Malignancies and Lymphoproliferation in Children with Primary Immune Deficiency – A Single-Center Experience.”

We deeply appreciate the dedication and enthusiasm of all participants who made the effort to apply. To those who were not selected this time, we still hope to welcome you to Rotterdam in November.